Happy Thanksgiving!

24 11 2010

image

Happy Thanksgiving!

I don’t have a pilgrim hat so Shelley used the cowboy hat from my Halloween costume as a stand-in.  We’re also short on turkey in actual bird form around these parts so I asked Shelley to sub in the turkey lunch meat.  You get the idea, anyway.

Sub-par photo props aside, Shelley and I are incredibly thankful for everything we have, especially you dear readers.  A few other things on my thankful list are my bone, the fleece blankets around the house, spots of sunshine to nap in during the day, Shelley and Mike, Zuke’s treats that I’ve been getting a lot of at dog school lately, and sleeping in the people bed (I hear some dogs have to sleep in their dog beds or, dog forbid, the floor). 

Have a fulfilling and very happy Thanksgiving today and, as always, thank you for reading.

Gravy up!
Hamlet

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

