New Year’s Greetings

5 01 2010

I know I’m a bit late in sending out glad tidings for the New Year but I blame it on my utter lack of blogging and on spending the weekend skiing – my apologies.  However, in the mail today I found a great little greeting card for New Year’s that my mom and stepdad sent to Hamlet, the boy, and me.  Taking a cue from this Hamburger’s House post, I couldn’t help posing Hamlet with the card.

Hamlet takes a more relaxed pose than his regal New Year's-reveling friend.

Don’t believe that my mom would write a card to Hamlet?  The envelope was addressed to me and the boy but on the inside you can see who is most important in my mother’s eyes:

The card is addressed to "Hamlet, Mike, and Shelley*" Mom indicates that the asterisk (*) signifies she listed us in alphabetical order. She is ever the fair one, that Mama o' mine.

Did you also note how she refers to herself as “Grammy”?  Yep, she’s head over heels for Hamlet.  But how can I blame her?  🙂

Belated best wishes for a wonderful 2010 to you and your canine friends from Hamlet, the boy, and me!

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 01 2010
DFS_Ellen

Love the pic of Hamlet! The perfect black circle on his head is priceless. Glad we met on Twitter, Happy 2010 to you too!

5 01 2010
Burger @ Hamburger's House

Love it. You’re cracking me up over here.

-b

5 01 2010
Shelley @ Green Eggs & Hamlet

Ellen, thank goodness for Twitter or my fellow dog-loving friend count would be three (the # of people I actually know in real life who have and love dogs)!

Burger, you and Hamlet must be kindred spirits because Burger + Ham = Hamburger. Now we just need to find some Cheese. And maybe some Fries. And Bacon; bacon makes everything better. Food-named dogs, unite!

15 02 2010
Special Delivery « Green Eggs and Hamlet

[…] 15 02 2010 A few weeks ago Hamlet got his first piece of mail.  Apparently people just can’t express their loving sentiments enough for this little guy […]

Leave a Reply

